Update

No, I have not forgotten about my blog. I have been without a computer for 2 months now. I just haven’t gotten around to blogging much.

I’ve also been fairly busy with prepping and studying for graduate school since the new year. Previous to that I spent about 8 weeks getting my application material ready. Right now I’m putting about 1 1/2 hours in every day to studying/reading Latin and Greek. It’s not a great deal of time necessarily, but combined with not having a computer it has added a little to not blogged for a while.

Maybe you’ve seen in the news but Japan has undergone record snowfalls as of late. We had over 4 feet of snow in 8 days. Some places had 6 feet or more. (180 cm +)  Coming from Minnesota I’m used to big snowfalls. What I’m not used to is a system that can’t handle them / doesn’t want to handle them. That has been a new experience. Food shelves were barren for 5 days, restaurants were closed, fast food joints were closed, food was scarce, the roads were all closed, trains weren’t running. It was a disaster! I’ve never seen anything like that before in my life.

Things are finally starting to get back to normal. I doubt it’s over as there is snow in the forecast. Should be fun.

Anyway, today’s post is another show review. It should be up later today.

Leave a Reply

