July is Here

Holy buckets! It’s already July. I can’t believe it.

That means swimming at school has started and the rain season is either over or about to be over. Both good news.

It also means my summer vacation is fast approaching. I’m about 3 weeks out. Then, it’s 3 1/2 weeks of no work. The best time of the year. Unfortunately, that also means it’s all downhill from there. Ha, there’s always a downside.

I’ve been watching quite a bit of Japanese dramas lately. Well, quite a bit for me, which means an episode or two a day on average. I somehow managed to find another one I like. I wanted to get it over and done with before I start the mini section of reviews.

In the mean time, it’s a new month. I haven’t done a 30 day challenge in quite a while. So, time to come up with one.

In other news I either re-aggravated my hernia last week at ju jitsu or I pulled/strained my hip flexer muscle. I’m not sure which one it is. I’m really worried I did something to the mesh from my hernia operation a few years back. I’ve given it about a week of rest. I was out throwing the frisbee with the kids earlier and now it hurts again. See how it feels in the next day or two before I make a decision to go to the doctor.

Summer in Japan means festivals and fireworks. I’m looking forward to both. What are you looking forward to this summer? Or, if you are in the southern half of the planet, this winter?

Leave a Reply

